OGA Tour Season Wraps Up at Crosswater Club | Oregon Golf Association

OGA Tour Season Wraps Up at Crosswater Club

SUNRIVER, ORE. – With stunning views and perfect autumn weather, the 8th OGA Tour Championship took place this weekend, Sept. 30-Oct. 1 at Crosswater Club in Sunriver, Ore. It turned out to be a great celebration of this year’s OGA Tour, with the best-of-the-best competing for the ultimate crown.

Both the Individual and Partner Series competed this weekend, with Open and Senior Divisions and Gross and Net awards up for grabs.

The winner of the Individual Series – Open Division was Joey Walker, who fired an impressive two-day total of 71-75 – 146 (+2). Nick Belair finished just one shot back at 3-over par, but won the Net portion of the Open Individual Series at 9-under par. Mike Calhoun ended up as runner-up in the Gross competition at 8-over par.

Behind Belair in the Net portion was Richard Lee, who finished at 3-over net. Carolee Clark earned third place, also at 3-over.

In the Individual Series – Senior Division, Kim Wenger took home the Gross title with a 74-82 (156 - +12) weekend total. Rocky Eddy earned second place at 17-over par (161) over the two days. In the Net competition, Jim Adkisson finished at 7-under par (137), while Donald Klippstein also had an impressive weekend, finishing in second at 3-under par (141).

The Partner Series – Open Division saw the O’Meara duo of Craig and Michael O’Meara finish as the only team to shoot under-par Gross for the 36-hole championship. The two shot a two-day total of 141 (-3) to win by three shots over Clifton Booher and David Castronovo (E). In the Net competition, the side of Ron Loggins and Alex Kepel had an outstanding two days, shooting 130 (-14) and winning by five shots over Tim Hornecker and John Root (135).

The Partner Series – Senior Division also had just one team finish under-par Gross for the two days. The team of Phillip Barricklow and Kirk Schwerzler finished at 3-under par (141), winning by five shots over Jon Carey and Stan Pynch (+2). John Hansen and Al Stautz won the Net competition, finishing at an astounding 17-under par (127), while Frosty Comer and Rick Sahli finished in second at 12-under par (132).

First Tee of Greater Portland
Oregon Golf Course Superintendent's Association
Oregon Chapter PGA