OGA Tour Completes 2018 Season at Brasada Ranch | Oregon Golf Association

OGA Tour Completes 2018 Season at Brasada Ranch

POWELL BUTTE, ORE. – Brasada Ranch was the host to the 9th OGA Tour Championship, October 13-14 in Powell Butte, Ore. The OGA Tour Championship is invitation-only based on the season points players earn during the regular season. It turned out to be a great celebration of this year’s OGA Tour season.

Both the Individual and Partner Series competed this weekend, with Open and Senior Divisions and Gross and Net awards up for grabs.

The winner of the Individual Series – Open Division was Michael Jackson, who shot a two-day total of 71-76 – 147 (+3). Michael was the only player in the Individual Series – Open Division with an under par round during the weekend. John Bartholomew finished second at 11-over par (155). In the Net portion of the Open Individual Series, Richard Lee won at 2-under par. Kevin Huxoll finished second in the Net competition at 5-over par.

In the Individual Series – Senior Division, Mitch Weisberger took home the Gross title with impressive rounds of 73-69 - 142 (-2) weekend total to win by 13 shots. Weisberger’s round of 69 included 5 birdies all coming on par 4’s. Rob Miller earned second place at 11-over par (155) over the two days. In the Net competition, Jim Schvaneveldt finished at 2-over par (146) to win, while Jim Adkisson finished in second at 3-over par (147).

The Partner Series – Open Division saw the duo of Jonathan O’Toole and Ryan Blossom finish as the only team to shoot under-par Gross for the 36-hole championship. The two shot a two-day total of 137 (-7) to win by 19 shots over Ron Loggins and Alex Kepel (158). Ron Loggins and Alex Kepel would win the Net Competition with a two day total of 140 (-4). Alfonso Powers and Brian Boyle would finish second on the Gross side with a total of 160 (+16) while Michel Diehl and Tim Gray would take second net with total of 141 (-3).

The Partner Series – Senior Division also had just one team finish under-par Gross for the two days. The team of Rocky Eddy and Mike Wiley finished at 2-under par (142), winning by five shots over last years’ champions Phil Barricklow and Kirk Schwezler, who took second this year with a total of 147 (+3). David Keeling and William Voorhees won the Net competition, finishing at 12-under par (132), while Terry Martin and Michael Miller finished in second at 9-under par (135), winning the score card playoff over Thomas Banker and Mark Fallow who also shot 135 (-9)


Oregon Golf Course Superintendent's Association
Oregon Chapter PGA
First Tee of Greater Portland