Team Competitions | Oregon Golf Association

Junior Team points are awarded based on the point schedules as indicated in the Junior Team points lists.

In Majors, where Open divisions are offered, only players competing in the Open Division are eligible for team points. Two Junior points lists are maintained, one for boys and one for girls. Only OJG Members are eligible to receive Junior Team points.

These lists are an integral part of determining which players are selected to represent the Oregon Junior Golf Association at regional and international team competitions. All team competitions OJG currently participates in require that players are under the age of 18 during the dates of the competition. Depending on the date of the player's birthday, he or she may not be eligible for selection to some team competitions even though the points earned may merit selection.

The player of the year will be determined by a vote of the committee. Team competitions for boys and girls junior players include the following:

  • Hogan Cup:  Points are calculated from June to the final day of the Portland City/Bob Allard. The 50th edition of the Eddie Hogan Cup will be hosted by Riverside Golf & Country Club (Portland, Ore.) - Aug 10-12, 2018.
  • Junior America's Cup (Boys)Points are calculated from June to the final day of the 21st Oregon Junior Stroke Play. The Junior America's Cup will be hosted by Fairmont Hot Springs Resort GC (Anaconda, MT) July 22-26, 2018.
  • Junior America's Cup (Girls): Points are calculated from June to the final day of the 21st Oregon Junior Stroke Play. The Girls' Junior Americas Cup will be hosted by Hiwan Golf Club (Evergreen, CO) on July 23-27, 2018.
  • North Pacific Junior Ladies Team Matches:  Points are determined by previous years' points list (following the Tournament of Major Champions). The 2018 North Pacific Junior Ladies Team Matches will be hosted by Rock Creek Country Club (Portland, Ore.) May 25-27, 2018.
    • 2018 Team Includes:  Victoria Gailey (Tigard), Ashley Zhu (Salem), May Wang (Portland), Mary Scott Wolfe (Beaverton), Jessica Ponce (Beaverton), and Emma Cox (Camas).
Oregon Golf Course Superintendent's Association
First Tee of Greater Portland
Oregon Chapter PGA
Oregon Golf Course Owners